Upcoming Events

Click here for the workshop calendar

 Members End of Year Celebrations- Members and by invitation only

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Introduction to Consumer Representation Training

Tuesday 6th February 2018

Supporting Cultural Diversity in Healthcare

Wednesday 14th February 2018

School for Change Agents

Tuesday 20th February 2018

The University of Notre Dame O-Day Expo

Thursday 22nd February 2018

12.30pm – 3.30pm

School for Change Agents

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Orientation to the Health Consumers Council – Info session

Wednesday 28th February 2018

School for Change Agents

Tuesday  6th March 2018

Advanced Consumer Representation

Wednesday 7th March 2018

School for Change Agents

Tuesday 13th March 2018

NEW!!! Cultural Competency and Patient Centred Care

Wednesday 14th March 2018

School for Change Agents

Tuesday 20th March 2018

Consumer Voices Forum

Wednesday 28th March 2018

Diversity Dialogues Forum

Thursday 5th April 2018

Patient Experience Week

Thursday 26th April 2018

Sorry Day

Saturday 26th May 2018

NAIDOC Week

8th – 15th July 2018

Multicultural Mental Health Forum

July 2018 (Details TBA)

Consumer Voices Forum

Wednesday 15th July 2018

Supporting Cultural Diversity in Healthcare Workshop

Wednesday 18th July 2018

Introduction to Consumer Representation

Tuesday 7th August 2018

Cultural Competency and Patient Centered Care Workshop

Wednesday 8th August 2018

Orientation to the Health Consumers Council – Info session

Wednesday 22nd August 2018

Advanced Consumer Representation

Saturday 1st September 2018

Diversity Dialogues Forum

Wednesday 12th September 2018

Rockingham Seniors & Carers Expo

October 2018 (Details TBA)

Consumer Voices Forum

Wednesday 28th November 2018

 

Health Consumers’ Council holds a number of health forums and member only events throughout the year. Should you wish to know more about an upcoming event, please contact the Health Consumers’ Council on (08) 9221 3422 or email info@hconc.org.au

We welcome new members! The council has three categories of membership – Individual, Organisation and Associate. Individual membership is free. There’s a small fee for organisation and associate membership (invoices are sent out at the beginning of the

Read more

Health Consumers’ Council eNewsletter is a fornightly publication. It contains news regarding upcoming HCC and external events, new publications and links to interesting articles.   Subscribe to our mailing list   * indicates required Email Address*   Name*

Read more

 The Health Consumers’ Council publishes Health Matters Magazine each quarter. Current edition of Health Matters Magazine: Previous editions of Health Matters Magazine: Health Matters Issue 3 2016 Health Matters Issue 2 2016 Health Matters Summer 2016 Health Matters

Read more

Click here for the workshop calendar  Members End of Year Celebrations- Members and by invitation only Wednesday 20th December 2017 Introduction to Consumer Representation Training Tuesday 6th February 2018 Supporting Cultural Diversity in Healthcare Wednesday 14th February 2018 School for

Read more

Subscribe to our Newsletter.

The Health Consumers' Council eNewsletter is a fornightly publication. It contains news regarding upcoming HCC and external events, new publications and links to interesting articles.